The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Scots on the Fiddle, Volume 2

20 graded Scots tunes for violin solo and for violin and piano; Grade 5-7.
All the pieces are fully bowed and fingered and make use of positions 1-4, octave harmonics and double stopping. The collection embraces jigs ("My wife’s a wanton wee thing", "Rattling roaring Willie"), pibrochs, tunes in scordatura, humorous tunes ("The hen’s march o’er the midden") and variation sets ("Johnnie Cope", "The bluebells of Scotland"). Piano accompaniments are printed for some of the tunes. Notes on the music.

Paperback (36 pp)


Retail: £9.95

Prices below include p&p.

£12.15 UK First Class
£14.90 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here