The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Scots on the Fiddle, Volume 1

20 graded Scots tunes for violin solo, violin and piano and 4 violins; Grade 2-4. All the pieces are bowed and fingered, initially making use of 1st position and later introducing 3rd position.
The collection includes a pibroch, psalm tunes, minuets, and an 18th-century long variation set, as well as old favourites (such as "Scotland the brave", "Amazing grace", "The green hills of Tyrol" and pipe jig Banjo breakdown). Piano accompaniments are included for some of the tunes.
Includes notes on the music.

Paperback (28 pp)


Retail: £9.95

Prices below include p&p.

£12.15 UK First Class
£14.90 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here